My Radiant Orchid Top Ten

Radiant Orchid Header - TorieandTristan

Pantone has spoken! “Radiant Orchid” is the color of the year. Last year, I was totally on the same page with their Emerald selection – I had already been drawn to the green for both fashion and decor. While this electric purple was more of a shock (so to speak) and less intuitive, I’m convinced to rally and integrate it into my 2014 life. I mean, as long as it matches leopard, we’re good to go!

Accessories are an easy way to integrate a trendy color into one’s wardrobe and home, as you’ll see below. Here are my top ten inspiration images.

Radiant Orchid Roundup -torieandtristan

1 – It was a happy accident that I stumbled upon this clutch. How fun!

2 – These earrings are stunning and at only $16.80 (!!), a great trendy accent piece.

3 – I know I’ve already commented on my obsession with Ralph Lauren’s recent home line. See how well the shade goes with leopard print?!

4 – It snowed this week in Seattle! How perfect would this scarf have been?

5 – Julep Nail’s Anne color is totally radiating my orchid.

6 – Olivia Palermo being her fabulous self, and look! More leopard. Image found here.

7 – Agate coasters, while I adoooooore them, are a trendy home item and will go out of style at some point. Might as well get them in a trendy color! How beautiful would these Etsy coasters be sitting on a coffee table this spring?

8 – I will be buying these heels.

9 – As a brown eyed gal, purple is one of the few eye shadow shades that really make my eyes pop. I love this rich purple and think it could be great with an all black outfit and purple accessories…such as that clutch (#1)! Image found here.

10 – Omigosh – they even have Radiant Orchid MACARONS! Image found here.

***

Let’s debrief. What do you think of the color? I’d be curious to hear if any of you have found a Radiant Orchid application that is not scary … dare I say practical?

-t&T

T&T

Leave a comment